Last week the Ladies of Doric (I think that should be the title of a gothic novel) got together for a movie night. I had just seen a recipe on Facebook for chocolate mug cake and thought this was the perfect opportunity to try it out.

Step One: Get facebook page with recipe up on computer and gather ingredients.

                                    3 1/2 Tbs flour
                                    2 Tbs brown sugar
                                    2 Tbs white sugar
                                    2 Tbs cocoa 
                                    Dash of cinnamon (We might have over-dashed the cinnamon, but it was still amazing!)
                                   1/4 tsp vanilla extract
                                    2 Tbs water
                                    2 Tbs melted butter
                                    As many mini chocolate chips as you wanna throw in there (optional; Note: Alas, I had no chocolate chips in the house and, while it turned out delicious, I’m not sure I would consider them optional. 🙂 )
131_0401

Step Two: Enlist help from amazing roommate to assemble the ingredients into the mugs.

131_0402

Step Three: Stir ingredients together and put in microwave for 1 minute 15 seconds (I think 1 minute would have worked a bit better for me)

131_0403

Step Four: Enjoy! The movie, company, and chocolate cake. 🙂

131_0404

