…..Summer!

My walk home from work yesterday revealed a bright sun and flowers poking up through the ground. When I got home, I went to the back porch and saw a family playing softball in the park.

131_0405

Then I saw the Boat House with the sparkling lake behind it.

131_0406

The park was beauteous! The sun was warm! It was perfect!

In fact, it felt a lot like it does at MasterWorks when we are getting ready for the Pops Concert.

Speaking of which MasterWorks begins in two months! I’m so excited! I know I have mentioned MasterWorks before and I’m thrilled that I get to spend a sixth summer at this amazing place where students learn, great music is heard, and God is given the glory.

In fact there are still spaces open. If you are a musician, actor, dancer, or singer and have a desire to learn how to glorify God through your art, check out masterworksfestival.org to find out how to apply and audition.

You could be here this summer:

131_0407

