I was trying to figure out what to write today. I wanted something really new that I could tell you about…..but that led to a few problems.

I have found a new recipe on Pinterest for a smoothie that I love. But I make it for breakfast and am usually running out the door to get to work, so I’ve forgotten to take a picture of the finished product the last week. Plus I want to try a few variations before I post it.

I have also signed up for twitter. That is NOT big news (although it is really new) because I still can’t quite figure it out. I mean I’m following a couple things (@TheMWFestival and @WORLD_mag), but beyond that I’m confused. I mean how do you know who to follow? Do you just keep typing in names until someone has a twitter account? Does everyone see what those you follow twittered (twitted?) about? And what would *I* twitter about? All these things mean that while read the articles from WORLD and the updates from MWF, I don’t really do much else, so that’s not worth writing about.

Other than that things are going on normally. Exciting things are happening all the time, but mostly just exciting to me. Like how my nephew now has a new nickname for me that I love. (It helps that he sounds adorable when he says it.) Or how my mom’s birthday is coming up and I’m excited about her gifts. Or the gift of a reminder about how perfect God’s timing is. Or how the weather is finally getting marginally warmer (although that one might interest a few people).

So, in short, I’ve got nothing today. So I’ll leave you with this verse:

“For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for your welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.” – Jeremiah 29:11

….which pretty much says it all anyway.

