You know how sometimes you can read something a hundred times and then the hundred and first it hits you like a ton of bricks. That happened to me a few weeks ago.

I know I’ve read Jeremiah 29:11 at least a hundred times. Just so you don’t have to run and look it up it says, “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.” But a few weeks ago I read it again with new eyes and grabbed it and clung to it. It has become my new favorite verse.

So last week I showed you the wreath I had made from some clay and watercolors.

Photo on 4-30-13 at 1.04 PM #2

Well, as those were drying and almost ready to paint, I realized I really wanted that verse on my wall. So I painted the shapes and pulled out the clay. And the result is this:photo copy 2

To give you a closer look at the words:
photo copy

Unfortunately the “P” broke in transport.

I really like the huge reminder while I work of God’s plans and direction in my life.

