That really should not be a surprise. I love paint crafts and knitting crafts and clay crafts and coloring crafts and glue crafts. Suffice it to say that the DIY Board and Pinterest and I get along REALLY well. 

I also really enjoy crocheting crafts. When I found out that I was going to be an aunt again, I just knew that I was getting a niece. So I went out and bought girly crochet thread and began to work. I was determined to get this blanket done before she came. Apparently she found out about my plan so she staged a protest and arrived earlier than I expected.

But, at last, I was able to present her with her gift over Easter and now that she has it, I thought I’d share it with you.

131_0394

131_0397

I find it much more satisfying to work on small squares than a large project.

There’s nothing fancy about it, but there was a lot of love poured into it.

