I just posted this on my “professional” Facebook page: “So after a busy summer of MasterWorks (and performing Much Ado About Nothing in Winona Lake, Pittsburgh, and NYC), I am at home and picking up my writing once more. I can’t wait for the new (school) year to start!”

First lets start off with some pictures from NYC!

The view from our dinner boat on the Hudson the first night.
The view from our dinner boat on the Hudson the first night.
An amazing theatre on broadway!
An amazing theatre on broadway!
I would love to go back to NYC to just take pictures of the buildings and parks.
I would love to go back to NYC to just take pictures of the buildings and parks.
One of our many rehearsals.
One of our many rehearsals.
A bit of whimsy in one of the subway stops. :)
A bit of whimsy in one of the subway stops. πŸ™‚
The day skyline from the roof of the building where we stayed.
The day skyline from the roof of the building where we stayed.
The night skyline from the roof of the building where we stayed.
The night skyline from the roof of the building where we stayed.

It was such a fun trip! We had great audiences and a great time performing!

Now it’s time to get back to CPAF!

I love back-to-school time!Β It’s a time to start over. A time to look over the last year and choose what worked and what didn’t. A time to start new plans. A time to try new organizational strategies. A time to re-energize all those creative juices.

I know. Looking at that list, I’m pretty sure that’s what most people’s list looks like for New Years’ resolutions. Maybe it’s because I’ve taught or been in a school system for most of the years since graduating college, but this time of year is my New Year. πŸ™‚

So I’m planning out the writing I want to do for the coming year, along with the accompanying illustrations; as well as continuing to study acting and the business of acting.

So, excuse me while I go back to planning!

