Today’s post is going to be picture-less. Not for any political statement about…..well, anything. Just because my phone died while I was at work today and my pictures are on it.

To be perfectly honest, I didn’t have much to show anyway. Since it’s NaNo season, most of what I’ve been working on outside of work has been my story scrapbook.

I’ve gotten a lot of pages done and am SO excited to actually start using it! Only 3 more days!

 

……However, being phone-less (and hence picture-less) made me think about this Friday. Twice a year, the MasterWorks Festival office has a day with the Lord. It’s a day to be alone and talk to God about whatever you need to talk to Him about. It’s an amazing day and I look forward to it each time it comes around.

How often do we get the opportunity to cut ourselves off from the world and concentrate on HIM for a whole day? I’m going to venture a guess that it’s not very often.

I am truly thankful for this day, and this year, I’ve decided to do something drastically different from what I’ve done before.

I am going dark.

Yep, no electronics for me. That means no Facebook, no internet, no phone, nothing. I’m really trying to put every distraction away so I can commune with God for the entire day.

Since my job has me on Facebook, Pinterest, and Twitter (until yesterday) almost constantly, being completely offline is going to be very strange…….but very welcome.

So if you don’t see me around on Friday, I haven’t dropped off the face of the earth.

I am having a Day With The Lord; just Him and me.

