Welcome to:

my-crafty-side

I have always liked the idea of having crafts that related to specific stories I was writing. So when I had an idea of a pattern that just seemed to fit perfectly with one of the characters in my book (Hope, the mother who sees a fairy and sets off a string of events that lead to adventures on both sides), I had to develop it and make a blanket.

So here is a preview of Hope Blanket:

hope-blanket

I’m actually in love with these colors. I’m at my parents’ house on the water right now, and there are so many days when I look out at the water as I crochet and the colors are the same.

The original plan was for it to head to the Etsy shop that I’m preparing to open, but now, having been working on it, it’s going to be hard to let go of. We’ll see, maybe it will end up there after all. 🙂

All I know is: I love this pattern. I love this yarn. I love these colors. And there will definitely be other things with this pattern in my shop.

So there’s a little glimpse into my crafty side. 😀

