I’ve been a member of Young Living for over two years now. When I first started, I signed up for the Essential Rewards Program (ER) and I’m so glad I did! At least 1/3 (but really more like 1/2 of the oils I own have come from redeeming “points” that I earned through ER for oils and products.

What is Essential Rewards? It’s a program you can opt-in for through Young Living. Let me start at the beginning.

Almost every product on the Young Living Website has been given a Points Value along with a  price. The Points Value, or PV, is what we’re going to concentrate on for a moment.

Once you’ve join the ER program, each month, you purchase at least 50 PV of products. A percentage, based on how long you’ve consistently been with the program, of your PV is credited back to you to be used with product purchases later on.

Now, if you can afford more than 50 PV each month, you receive more products free with your order. The more PV you buy, the more you receive. For instance this month:

June YL Promo Short

So for each of the PV levels you get more products. I’ve done that before and love receiving those bonuses! Especially because I usually forget they’re coming…

However, as wonderful those bonuses truly are, you don’t *have* to spend 100 PV to stay in the ER program. You can just stay at 50 PV. Which, because of my budget, is what  I do. Also because of my budget, I really try to choose project that have the same PV as dollar amount. Therefore you are also only spending $50.

I actually like to treat it like a subscription box. I order the next month’s oils as soon as possible so that when I get my monthly order, I don’t remember what was in the box. The nice thing about this subscription box is I know everything I’m going to get will be useful and wanted…since I already picked it out. 🙂

And that’s what’s inspired this box opening. I get to be surprised by what’s in the box and you get to see how much you can get for 50 PV.

Now follow the link for the fun part:

 

The Oily Products

Lemon Vitality

PV     6.25                    Price 6.25

From the Young Living Website: Lemon (Citrus limon) Vitality can add a bright, dynamic flavor to many dishes. Its versatility in sweet and savory recipes is what makes this fruit a popular item in kitchens around the world. Use Young Living’s Lemon Vitality™ essential oil to add flavor to savory foods like fish and chicken or sweet foods like pastries and cakes. 

Lemon Vitality oil has a bright taste you’ll want to keep on hand for almost anything you whip up. Instead of zesting or juicing, use Lemon Vitality for a convenient way to use this great flavor. Start small with a single drop of oil.

Bar Soap- Morning Start

PV     10.25                    Price 10.25

From the Young Living Website: Morning Start™ Moisturizing Soap contains Lemongrass, Peppermint, Rosemary, and Juniper oils that revitalize and awaken you each morning.

LavaDerm Cooling Mist

PV     13.75                    Price     13.75

From the Young Living Website: Promote healthy skin with LavaDerm™, Young Living’s refreshing Lavender spray. It’s made with skin-loving ingredients such as aloe, Lavender, Northern Lights Black Spruce, and Helichrysum to gently support healthy-looking skin. Its mild and gentle formula lightly moisturizes while also soothing and rejuvenating skin. Incorporate its refreshing feel and calming aroma into your nighttime routine or use it as needed throughout the day. The compact and convenient design of this skin moisturizer spray makes it easy to store wherever you need it, whether in your purse, travel bag, bedside table, or office desk.

Gary’s True Grit Einkorn Spaghetti

PV     5.50                    Price     5.50

From the Young Living Website: An 8 oz. box of spaghetti offered in dry form with suggested preparation and sauce recipes .

Lavender Lip Balm

PV     4.00                    Price 4.00

From the Young Living Website: Lavender Lip Balm soothes dry lips, harnessing the power of Lavender essential oil and the moisturizing properties of jojoba oil and vitamin E.

Christmas Spirit

PV     10.25                    Price 10.25

From the Young Living Website: With some of our most popular Christmas essential oils, Christmas Spirt™ taps into the happiness, joy, and comfort associated with the holiday season. It combines Orange, Cinnamon Bark, and Spruce to create a warm, spicy, and sweet Christmas essential oil blend that’s sure to be loved by everyone in the family.

 

And there you have it! My own personal subscription box with Young Living Oils!

As always if you have any questions about oils or Young Living, please feel free to contact me!

